Photo – 3D process

I began the course looking at translating 2d pencil drawings to 3dimensional objects in software such as Blender. I take a lot of photos in my free time and realises that there were assets amongst my photos that I wasn’t utilising. Using the same process, I made simplistic line drawings of photographs. These photographs are of passers-by in train stations, on beaches, in the street, in galleries, pubs, anywhere really.

In the animation there are a number of 3Dimensional figures made from these photographs. It goes back to one of the first things I did on the course at our laser cutter induction in the old wood workshop (may it rest in peace).

SCN_0064

Here are some images trying to give more of an insight into the process surrounding the figures in my VR animation.

IMG_6144-2Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 02.22.20Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 02.22.28Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 02.22.12

 

 

Leave a Reply

